We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Local Elections - 5th May 2022

On May 5th, residents across Wigan, Leigh and Makerfield will go to the polls to elect their local councillors. Lib Dems are demanding better for our local communities that need new hope as we recover from the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Voters in Wigan, Leigh and Makerfield have a choice this May, they can either choose Labour who have plugged their ears and just don't listen, or local community champions with the Liberal Democrats who get things done. Lib Dems will stand up for a fairer, greener more caring council.

Local Party Chair Sharron Honey says "If you vote Liberal Democrat on May 6th, you'll get a local champion who will get things done in your community. You'll get a cleaner, greener neighbourhood where community recovery comes first and local people are listened to."

Your Liberal Democrat candidates are;

Abram - Graham Suddick

Ashton - Geoff Matthews

Aspull New Springs Whelley - Andrew Holland

Astley Mosley Common - Lewis Parkin

Bryn - Stuart Thomas

Hindley - John Skipworth

Hindley Green - Gary Skipworth

Leigh West - Sharron Honey

Orrell - Neil Stevenson

Pemberton - David Burley

Shevington with Lower Ground - Brian Crombie-Fisher

Tyldesley - Jack Davies

Wigan Central - Caroline Waddicor

Wigan West - Ian Dyer

Winstanley - Rob Stevenson

Worsley Maines - Donald Macnamara